Congressman Mike Thompson Endorsed by Mayors From Every County in Newly Drawn Fourth Congressional District

Press Release

Posted: March 11, 2022

NAPA, CA – U.S. Rep. Mike Thompson announced that he has received endorsements from mayors in every county in the newly drawn Fourth Congressional District. Mayors from Lake, Napa, Solano, Sonoma, and Yolo Counties who will be included in the new district are excited to see Thompson return to the region.

“I am humbled to have received the support of mayors from every county in the newly drawn Fourth Congressional District. I have tremendous respect for the leaders of our cities and I look forward to continuing to work with them. We will work together to ensure all our constituents have strong communities to call home,” said Rep. Mike Thompson.

Thompson has received endorsements from the following Mayors:

Dirk Slooten, Mayor, City of Clearlake
Stacey Mattina, Mayor, City of Lakeport
Leon Garcia, Mayor, City of American Canyon
Scott Sedgley, Mayor, City of Napa
Chris Canning, Mayor, City of Calistoga
Mark Landman, Mayor, City of Cotati
Jackie Elward, Mayor, City of Rohnert Park
Chris Rogers, Mayor, City of Santa Rosa
Jack Ding, Mayor, City of Sonoma
Ronald Kott, Mayor, City of Rio Vista
Ron Rowlett, Mayor, City of Vacaville
Steve Bird, Mayor, City of Dixon
Gloria Partida, Mayor, City of Davis
Mayra Vega, Mayor, City of Woodland

For information about the newly drawn and numbered Fourth Congressional District visit here. For more information about Congressman Mike Thompson’s campaign, visit