Thompson, Panetta, Blumenauer, Schiff Reintroduce E-BIKE Act

Press Release


Washington - This week, U.S. Representatives Mike Thompson (CA-04), Jimmy Panetta (CA-19), Congressional Bike Caucus Chairman Earl Blumenauer (OR-03), and Adam Schiff (CA-30) reintroduced the Electric Bicycle Incentive Kickstart for the Environment (E-BIKE) Act to encourage the use of electric bicycles, or e-bikes, through a consumer tax credit. Senator Brian Schatz (D-HI) has introduced companion legislation in the Senate.