TODAY: Thompson to Join Media Availability on ACA Repeal Later, Gives Remarks Following the Vote on Facebook Live

TODAY: Thompson to Join Media Availability on ACA Repeal Later, Gives Remarks Following the Vote on Facebook Live

PRESS RELEASE

Washington – Today, Rep. Mike Thompson (CA-05)—Senior Member of the Health Subcommittee of the House Committee on Ways and Means—will be available at 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT in HVC-215 to give an update on the vote on the repeal of the Affordable Care Act (ACA). 20 million Americans have gained coverage since the President signed the ACA into law seven years ago today. The Republicans’ repeal has been estimated to cost 14 million Americans their health coverage in the next year alone, and 24 million by 2026.

The final vote is currently predicted to take place at 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT. Immediately following the vote, Rep. Thompson will give remarks on Facebook Live at https://www.facebook.com/RepMikeThompson/.

If you would like to attend the media availability remotely or receive video or audio of Rep. Thompson’s remarks, please contact Amanda Schoen at amanda.schoen@mail.house.gov.

WHAT
Press Availability on the ACA Repeal
WHO
Rep. Mike Thompson (CA-05)
WHEN/WHERE
Thursday, March 23rd
1:30 PM – 1:50 PM ET / 10:30 AM – 10:50 AM PT
House Visitor Center 215

***

WHAT
Remarks Following the ACA Repeal
WHO
Rep. Mike Thompson (CA-05)
WHEN/WHERE
Thursday, March 23rd
Approximately 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT
Streamed online at: https://www.facebook.com/RepMikeThompson/